2012 Quebec Finals

Printer-friendly version
Warming up in the green room before the contest (l. to r.) Yanina Chukhovich, Jesse Elliott, and Karina Cristea. Eve Mangin backstage before the show. Guy Marchamps hosted the evening. The 11 Quebec finalists, (l to r) Emmanuel Cadieux, Marianne Martin, Yanina Chukhovich, Anne-Sophie Bertrand, Eve Mangin, Karina Cristea, Zahra Parmar, Emily Tiberi, Liana Cusmano, Josh Cape and Jesse Elliott, are applauded at the beginning of the evening. Marianne Martin from Cégep du Vieux Montréal. Zahra Parmar from Collège international Marie de France. Anne-Sophie Bertrand from Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf. Scott Griffin in the audience during the contest. Karina Cristea from Collège Sainte-Anne. Yanina Chukhovich from École internationale de Montréal. Performance Judges (l. to r.) Catherine Lalonde, France Boisvert, Jeanne Painchaud, Sina Queyras, Carmine Starnino, and Bronwen Low.  Emily Tiberi from Lower Canada College. Emmanuel Cadieux from Cégep de Chicoutimi. Jesse Elliott from Collège Militaire Royal de St-Jean. Performance Judge Bronwen Low scoring a recitation. Josh Cape from Selwyn House School. Liana Cusmano from Vincent Massey Collegiate. Eve Mangin from Collège Lionel-Groulx. Krystyne Griffin on stage with a few of our competitors (l. to r.) Marianne Martin, Eve Mangin, Anne-Sophie Bertrand, and Jesse Elliott. Scott Griffin congratulating all of the competitors. Scott Griffin congratulates Josh Cape from Selwyn House. Scott Griffin congratulates Liana Cusmano from Vincent Massey Collegiate. Eve Mangin, Quebec Finals Champion, with her parents and Guy Marchamps (left). Liana Cusmano, from Vincent Massey Collegiate and runner-up at the Quebec Finals. Pierre Nepveu and MC Guy Marchamps raise a glass to poetry. Performance Judge Sina Queyras with Creative Director Damian Rogers. Performance Judges Catherine Lalonde and Bronwen Low. Scott Griffin, founder of Poetry In Voice, with Damian Rogers.